SNS Long Range Planning Group

This group was convened by the Dean for the purpose of engaging in discussions about long range planning in consultation with their constituencies.

The group is comprised of the SNS Leadership Council and SNS Executive Committee. Both groups are defined below.

SNS Leadership Council

The Leadership Council meets on a biweekly basis to discuss School wide issues. This group is led by the Dean and is comprised of department chairs, graduate group chairs, the Bio program chair, assistant deans, and the associate dean. Their names and titles are listed below.

Elizabeth R. Dumont, Dean Michael E. Colvin, Associate Dean Angie Salinas, Assistant Dean for Student Support Annette Garcia, Assistant Dean for Faculty Support

Department Chairs

Mayya Tokman, Applied Mathematics Anne M. Kelley, Chemistry and Chemical Biology Ajay Gopinathan, Physics Teamrat A. Ghezzehei, Life & Environmental Sciences Rudy M. Ortiz, Molecular Cell Biology

*Program Chair*Stephen C. Hart, Biology

Graduate Group Chairs
Erik Menke, Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Roummel Marcia, Applied Mathematics
Sayantani Ghosh, Physics
Martha Conklin, Environmental Systems

SNS Executive Committee

The Natural Sciences Executive Committee supports the School of Natural Sciences by serving as an intermediary between SNS faculty and the campus senate as well as acting as the SNS curriculum committee. Their names and titles are listed below.

Kevin Mitchell (Chair), Professor-Physics Tao Ye, Associate Professor-CCB Emily Moran, Assistant Professor-LES Harish S. Bhat, Associate Professor-Applied Mathematics Linda S. Hirst, Professor-Physics Liang Shi, Assistant Professor-CCB Anna Beaudin, Assistant Professor-MCB