Skip to content Skip to navigation

Staff

Instruction and Curriculum Support

Shannon Adamson
Curriculum Manager
+1 (209) 228-4776
sadamson@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 371D
Vivian Saephan
Academic Resource Coordinator
+1 (209) 228-4309
vsaephan@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370B

Faculty Support

Department Specialist
malexandra@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370D
Lolo Cardenas
Research Space Manager
+1 (209) 228-4309
lcardenas2@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370
Department Specialist
akravchuk@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370D
Department Specialist
jmalone9@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370D
Department Support Supervisor
tmartinez@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370

CalTeach

Chelsea Arnold
Program Director, SMI/CalTeach
+1 (209) 228-4098
carnold4@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270
Mariah Gonsalez
CalTeach Special Programs Coordinator
+1 (209) 228-4243
mgonsalez2@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270, Sustainability Research and Engineering Building, Room 209
CalTeach Student Services Advisor
cmarmolejo2@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1, 270

Instructional Labs

Esther Buie
Life & Environmental Sciences Lab Coordinator
+1 (209) 819-6108
ebuie@ucmerced.edu
Sustainability Research and Engineering 2A, Room 119
Hiram Dominguez
Biology /LES Lab Associate
+1 (209) 228-7957
hdominguez3@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 168B
Sofia Guillen
Biology Lab Assistant
sguillen6@ucmerced.edu
Donna Jaramillo-Fellin
Physical Sciences Lab Manager
+1 (209) 228-7645
djaramillo-fellin@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 101
Biology Lab Assistant
djohnson64@ucmerced.edu
SRE
Celso Lopez
Chemistry Lab Assistant
+1 (209) 228-4150
clopez77@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 106A
Chemistry Lab Assistant
jpall@ucmerced.edu
Chemistry Lab Assistant
msoriano9@ucmerced.edu
Jim Whalen
Instructional Lab Manager - Life Sciences
+1 (209) 228-7642
jwhalen2@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 184
Biological Sciences Instructional Lab Supervisor
jzhu4@ucmerced.edu

Dean's Office

Michael E. Colvin
Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry
+1 (209) 228-4364
mcolvin@ucmerced.edu
Arts & Computational Sciences 221
Senior Assistant Dean and Chief of Finance and Operations
ecostello3@ucmerced.edu
Elizabeth Dumont
Dean and Professor of Life and Environmental Sciences
+1 (209) 228-3612
edumont@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370
Executive Assistant to the Dean
+1 (209) 228-2969
agutierrez254@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370
Angie Salinas
Assistant Dean for Student Support
+1 (209) 228-6904
asalinas8@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370
Whitney Williams
Dean's Office Assistant
+1 (209) 228-4309
wwilliams3@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370

Undergraduate Student Services

Undergraduate Academic Advisor and Career Support Coordinator
cflannery@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1, 270
STEM Resource Center Coordinator
+1 (209) 228-4605
pgueorguieva@ucmerced.edu
SSB 222
José Martínez
Academic Advisor
+1 (209) 228-2455
jmartinez343@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270
Undergraduate Advisor & Student Transition Coordinator
+1 (209) 228-2455
mmelendrez2@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270
John Newton
EXCEL! Program Coordinator
+1 (209) 228-3362
jnewton3@ucmerced.edu
Academic Office Annex, Room 149
Vanessa Ortega
Student Support Services Assistant
+1 (209) 228-3469, +1 (209) 228-2455
vortega4@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270
Director of Student Services & Pre-Health Advisor
+1 (209) 228-2455
erobbins2@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270
Jenn Souza
Undergraduate Academic & Pre-Health Advisor
+1 (209) 228-2455
jsouza5@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270

Grad Programs

Graduate Student Coordinator
eheng@ucmerced.edu
Paul Roberts
Director of Graduate Programs
+1 (209) 228-4673
proberts@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270
Graduate Programs Assistant
+1 (209) 228-3124
ssok2@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 274
Janice Zarate
Graduate Student Coordinator
+1 (209) 228-3024
jzarate2@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270

Personnel

Dora Lopes
Personnel Director
+1 (209) 228-4577
dlopes@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370
Academic Personnel Specialist
sgarcia262@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370
Academic & Staff Personnel Specialist
hsanchez30@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370
Josephine Vang
Senior Personnel Analyst
+1 (209) 228-4146
jvang43@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370

Financial and Administrative Operations

Vanessa Sanchez
Financial Analyst
+1 (209) 228-4644
vsanchez7@ucmerced.edu
Promenade, Suite 767 A/B
Mireille Smith
Director of Financial and Administrative Operations
msmith29@ucmerced.edu
Promenade, Suite 767 A/B
Business Services Manager
+1 (209) 228-4150
kvillegas@ucmerced.edu