Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for the most up to date information about instruction.Campus ReadyCOVID Help

Staff

Instruction and Curriculum Support

Shannon Adamson
Curriculum Manager
+1 (209) 228-4776
sadamson@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 371D
Vivian Saephan
Academic Resource Coordinator
+1 (209) 228-4309
vsaephan@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370B

CalTeach

Chelsea Arnold
Program Director, SMI/CalTeach
+1 (209) 228-4098
carnold4@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270
Jessica Teran Salazar
Student Services Advisor
+1 (209) 228-2455
jteransalazar@ucmerced.edu
SE1 270

Instructional Labs

Esther Buie
Life & Environmental Sciences Lab Coordinator
+1 (209) 819-6108
ebuie@ucmerced.edu
Sustainability Research and Engineering 2A, Room 119
Hiram Dominguez
Biology /LES Staff Research Associate II
+1 (209) 228-7957
hdominguez3@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 168B
Sofia Guillen
Biology Lab Assistant
sguillen6@ucmerced.edu
Alyssa Hua
Chemistry Instructional Lab Supervisor
+1 (209) 761-9200
ahua5@ucmerced.edu
Sustainability Research and Engineering 2A, Room 119
Generic headshot image
Lab Assistant
+1 (209) 228-4150
mhutchinson2@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building Room 106A
Donna Jaramillo-Fellin
Physical Sciences Lab Manager
+1 (209) 228-7645
djaramillo-fellin@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 101
Celso Lopez
Chemistry Lab Assistant
+1 (209) 228-4150
clopez77@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 106A
Melissa Russell
Chemistry Lab Supervisor
+1 (209) 228-4798
mrussell4@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 114B
Jim Whalen
Instructional Lab Manager - Life Sciences
+1 (209) 228-7642
jwhalen2@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 184

Faculty Support

Lolo Cardenas
Equipment and Inventory Manager
+1 (209) 228-4309
lcardenas2@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370
Mariah Gonsalez
Department Specialist
+1 (209) 228-3521
mgonsalez2@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370
Christopher Him
Department Specialist
+1 (209) 228-3521
chim@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370
Jasmin Hinojosa
Department Specialist
+1 (209) 228-3640
jhinojosa5@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370
Generic headshot image
Department Support Supervisor
tmartinez@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370

Dean's Office

Michael E. Colvin
Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry
+1 (209) 228-4364
mcolvin@ucmerced.edu
Arts & Computational Sciences 221
Senior Assistant Dean and Chief of Finance and Operations
ecostello3@ucmerced.edu
Elizabeth Dumont
Dean and Professor of Life and Environmental Sciences
+1 (209) 228-3612
edumont@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370
Generic headshot image
Executive Assistant to the Dean
+1 (209) 228-2969
agutierrez254@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370
Angie Salinas
Assistant Dean for Student Support
+1 (209) 228-6904
asalinas8@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370
Whitney Williams
Dean's Office Assistant
+1 (209) 228-4309
wwilliams3@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370

School Support

Hannah Ewing
Development Officer
+1 (209) 285-8793
hewing@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370

Undergraduate Student Services

Petia Gueorguieva
STEM Resource Center Coordinator
+1 (209) 228-3037
pgueorguieva@ucmerced.edu
Academic Office Annex, Room 130
Sierra Long
Academic Advisor
+1 (209) 228-2455
slong3@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270
José Martínez
Academic Advisor
+1 (209) 228-2455
jmartinez343@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270
Maricela Melendrez
Academic Advisor
+1 (209) 228-2455
mmelendrez2@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270
John Newton
EXCEL! Program Coordinator
+1 (209) 228-3362
jnewton3@ucmerced.edu
Academic Office Annex, Room 149
Vanessa Ortega
Student Support Services Assistant
+1 (209) 228-3469, +1 (209) 228-2455
vortega4@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270
Erica Robbins
Director of Student Services & Pre-Health Advisor
+1 (209) 228-2455
erobbins2@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270
Jenn Souza
Undergraduate Academic & Pre-Health Advisor
+1 (209) 228-2455
jsouza5@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270

Personnel

Generic headshot image
Academic Personnel Specialist
+1 (209) 228-4509
nhibdon@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370
Chee Lee
Academic Personnel Specialist
+1 (209) 228-4526
clee256@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370
Dora Lopes
Personnel Director
+1 (209) 228-4577
dlopes@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370
Josephine Vang
Senior Personnel Analyst
+1 (209) 228-4146
jvang43@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 370

Grad Programs

Paul Roberts
Director of Graduate Programs
+1 (209) 228-4673
proberts@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270
Sharee Sok
Graduate Programs Assistant
+1 (209) 228-3124
ssok2@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 274
Janice Zarate
Graduate Student Coordinator
+1 (209) 228-3024
jzarate2@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering 1 Building, Room 270

Financial and Administrative Operations

Vanessa Sanchez
Financial Analyst
+1 (209) 228-4644
vsanchez7@ucmerced.edu
Promenade, Suite 767 A/B
Mireille Smith
Director of Financial and Administrative Operations
msmith29@ucmerced.edu
Promenade, Suite 767 A/B
Generic headshot image
Business Services Manager
+1 (209) 228-4150
kvillegas@ucmerced.edu